Appendix: Omega 3 Fatty Acids (Fish Oils) and Aspirin in Vascular Access

Outcomes in Renal Disease (FAVOURED) Study Collaborative Group

The FAVOURED Study Collaborative Group comprises the Trial Steering Committee (Chen Au Peh [CNARTS, Royal Adelaide Hospital, Adelaide, Australia], Elaine Beller [Faculty of Health Services and Medicine, Bond University, Gold Coast, Australia], Alan Cass [School Menzies School of Health Research, Darwin, Australia], Sharan Dogra [Department of Renal Medicine, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, Perth, Australia], David Gracey [Department of Renal Medicine, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney, Australia], Elvie Haluszkiewicz [Department of Vascular Surgery, Royal Perth Hospital, Perth, Australia], Carmel Hawley [Department of Nephrology, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia], Lai-Seong Hooi [Hemodialysis Unit, Hospital Sultanah Aminah, Johor Bahru, Malaysia], Colin Hutchison [Renal Services, Hawkes Bay Hospital, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand], Ashley Irish [Department of Nephrology Fiona Stanley Hospital, Perth, Western Australia, Australia, Peter Kerr [Department of Nephrology, Monash Medical Centre, Melbourne, Australia], Amanda Mather [Department of Renal Medicine, Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney, Australia], Stephen McDonald [CNARTS, Royal Adelaide Hospital, Adelaide, Australia], Chris McIntyre [London Health Sciences Centre, Ontario, Canada], Trevor Mori [Medical School, RPH Unit, The University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia], Elaine Pascoe [Australasian Kidney Trials Network, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia, Kevan Polkinghorne [Department of Nephrology, Monash Medical Centre, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia], Amanda Robertson [Nephrology Surgery, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Melbourne, Australia] Johan Rosman [Medicine and Pharmacology RPH

Unit, The University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia], David Voss [Middlemore Renal Department, Counties-Manukau Health, Auckland, New Zealand].

The Data and Safety Monitoring Board (Andrew Tonkin [Chair; Department of Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia], Andrew Forbes [Statistician; Department of Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia], Adeera Levin [Department of Medicine, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada], David C. Wheeler [Center for Nephrology, Royal Free and University College Medical School, London]);

The Investigators: Australia: Australian Capital Territory: The Canberra Hospital [Krishna Karpe, Patricia Johnson]; New South Wales: Concord Repatriation General Hospital [Martin Gallagher, Jenny Burman]; John Hunter Hospital [Alistair Gillies, Leanne Garvey]; Liverpool Hospital [Michael Suranyi, Belinda Yip]; Prince of Wales Hospital [Grant Luxton, Debbie Pugh, Kathleen McNamara]; Royal North Shore Hospital [Bruce Cooper, Cheryl Macadam]; Royal Prince Alfred Hospital [Kate Wyburn, Samantha Hand]; Sydney Adventist Hospital [Meg Jardine, Anne Heath]; Queensland: Gold Coast Hospital [Dakshinamurthy Divi, Tammy Schmidt]; Greenslopes Private Hospital [Andrew Bofinger, Leanne Glancy]; Princess Alexandra Hospital [David Mudge, Amanda Coburn]; Toowoomba Hospital [Sree Krishna Venuthurpali, Elizabeth Coroneos, Suzi Hanna]; The Townsville Hospital [George Kan, Vicki Hartig]; South Australia: Royal Adelaide Hospital [Karen Katil, Meg Hockley]; Victoria: Austin Health [Peter Mount, Pascal Bisscheroux, Maree Ross-Smith]; Geelong Hospital [Rob McGinley, Anthony

Perkins]; Monash Medical Centre [Kevan Polkinghorne, Mechelle Seneviratne]; Royal Melbourne Hospital [Eugenie Pedagogos, Connie Karchimkus]; The Alfred Hospital [Solomon Menahem, Suzanne Douglas]; Western Health [Vicki Levidiotis, Debra Broomfield, Jason Bennier]; Western Australia: Fremantle Hospital [Paolo Ferrari, Ulrich Steinweadel]; Royal Perth Hospital [Ashley Irish, Maria Martin, Monika Chang]; Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital [Sharan Dogra, Susan Pellicano, Helen Herson];

Malaysia: Kuala Lumpur Hospital [Ravindran Visvanathan, Norlida Omar, Zanariah Arsat];
Pulau Pinang Hospital [Loke-Meng Ong, Ah-Heong Ang]; Raja Perempuan Zainab II Hospital
[Sukeri Mohamad, Najhah Md Nawi]; Seberang Jaya Hospital [Anita Bhajan Manocha,
Norhaniza Bt Adom]; Sultanah Aminah General Hospital [Lai-Seong Hooi, Wen Jiun Liu, Mohd
Rais Bin Periman, Norisham Bin Mohd Dom]; Sultanah Nur Zahirah Hospital [Zawawi Nordin,
Suhaizan Bt Mohd Rasidi]; Taiping Hospital [Indralingam Vaithilingam, Ramli Zaraee];
University Malaya Medical Centre [Lim Soo Kun, Tiviyah Sinniah];

New Zealand: Dunedin Hospital [John Schollum, Liz Berry]; Counties-Manukau Health [David Voss, Penelope Eadie];

United Kingdom: Royal Derby Hospital [Chris McIntyre, Marie Appleby].

The AKTN Executive Committee Members: Neil Boudville [Department of Renal Medicine, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, Perth, Australia], Alan Cass [School Menzies School of Health Research, Darwin, Australia], Carmel Hawley [Department of Nephrology, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, Australia], Meg Jardine [The George Institute of Global Health Australia, Sydney Australia], David Johnson [Department of Nephrology, Princess Alexandra Hospital,

Brisbane, Australia], Vlado Perkovic [The George Institute of Global Health Australia, Sydney Australia].

The AKTN Project Management Team: Carmel Hawley, David Johnson, Alicia Morrish, Elaine Pascoe, Peta-Anne Paul-Brent, Donna Reidlinger, Liza Vergara [Australasian Kidney Trials Network, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia]. Elaine Beller [Faculty of Health Services and Medicine, Bond University, Gold Coast, Australia], Sunil Badve [Department of Nephrology, St George Hospital, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia], Anish Scaria [The George Institute of Global Health Australia, Sydney Australia], Stephane Heritier [Epidemiology & Preventative Medicine, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia].